Patrick’s Quiz

December 17, 2006 § Leave a comment

Well, I’m off to the White House again for yet another West Wing tour: this time with Fr. Mark. Hooray!

 

 I filled this out last week….

 

1. What is you name? Genna

 

2. What is your age? 20

 

3. What is your main occupation? Student

 

4. What is your current occupation? Mostly a chemistry student, though a philosopher at heart.

 

5. What is your favorite color? Sage

 

6. What is your favorite pen? My blue fountain pen – I hate ball point.

 

7. If you could have any other name, what would it be? Jane

 

8. What is your favorite object? My purple rosary, and my big fleece blanket my mother made me.

 

9. What is your favorite food? Indian – got hooked on it in England.

 

10. What is the most random object you can think of? The crystals of cobalt and 2-Imidizolecarboxaldehyde sitting in the dessicator in the lab that I am supposed to be separating right now.  

 

11. What is your favorite band? Casting Crowns.

 

12. Have you ever fainted? Twice. Once because I was ill and the second time because I chloroformed myself by accident.

 

13. Have you ever died? Lol don’t think so. But perhaps I already have undergone a transmigration of soul – what was I before this? I think I was a bug.

 

14. Have you ever driven a car? Um, yes but I don’t like driving unless I can drive fast.

 

15. Have you ever thrown vegetables at anyone? No, but I threw a pot of water at my brother.  It was supposed to be for cooking vegetables.

 

16. Do you like food? S’okay.

 

15. Have you ever been to Peru? Maybe Mesopotamia? Nope, but funny you should mention it: I met two people this week from Peru.

 

16. Can you find out what is wrong with this sentence? Like the 

the spelling or the grammar? Take your time! No I can’t I’m afraid. Geez, Pat, is this a TEST?

 

17. Have you ever seen -up close- a volcano? Nooooo……unless my brother counts.  

 

18. Have you read/seen the entire works of Shakespeare? No, I am taking them slowly and enjoying them. Currently in progress: Hamlet!

 

19. While we’re on the subject, do you believe that given infinite time, a thousand monkeys will eventually write the entire works of Shakespeare? Statistically they should be able to, but it would take a long time. The question really is: can you really WRITE something in a LANGUAGE (the HUMAN SPECIFIC DIFFERENCE) without being a RATIONAL ANIMAL?

 

20. Do you know who Shakespeare even is? Yes, I’ve been to his house. ;-)

 

21. Have you ever seen the President in person? Definitely.

 

22. Have you ever been in the driveway of your house just home from work and called on your cell phone to see if anyone was home? No, ‘fraid not.

 

23. Have you ever been swindled? Yes. In love.

 

24. Have you ever been murdered? Does Murder in the Dark or Killer count? If so, hundreds of times.

 

26. Have you been in an insane asylum? No, but I honestly should be. I like to describe myself as borderline. Kind of like that song by Matchbox 20, “Unwell”.

 

27. Have you ever tried to cut your own hair? Admit it! Haha, no.

 

28. What are you currently listening to right now? Chemical bubbling sounds.

 

29. What are you currently feeling right now? (I mean physically, not emotionally) Tired out.

 

30. What are the three things you hate most in this earthly world? Yikes. (1) People who think they know what they are talking about but really don’t; (2) Utilitarians; and (3) coffee.

 

31. What are the three things you love most in this earthly world? The people around me I care about, the Shrine, and my photo albums.

 

32. What is the closest metallic object nearby? My lab keys. I love them too.

 

33. Which do you prefer; real solitaire or electronic solitaire? REAL solitaire with six or seven people! But wait – would that really be called solitaire?

 

34. Which would you rather have: Riches, Power or Fame? None of them. The quiet life, and people around me I love.

 

35. What is your favorite comic? Mutts and Pearls Before Swine (when I am feeling cynical).  

 

36. What is your favorite TV/Movie(s)? Columbo (TV)/Batman Returns (movie)

 

37. If you had a million dollars, what would you buy? Plane tickets for a world tour, and pay for my education.

 

38. If you could have any super powers, what would they be? Oooooo…like Magneto’s. The way he just moved the Golden Gate Bridge in the last movie was awesome.

 

39. What do you think life should be like? Life should be a harmony.

 

40. Have you ever been entrapped in a raiding lamp configuration? Whatever that is.

 

41. Are you sure there are only 40 questions in this quiz? 43…pretty tricksy Pat.

 

42. Okay, okay… but still, Are you sure that there are 42 questions in this quiz? Count Again! 43!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Patrick’s Quiz at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta