if a person promises you kittens

March 29, 2010 § 3 Comments

I need to finish preparing for class, but before I do…a funny story.

(Photo of Russian Blue kittens from Pictures of Cats)

I had a highly amusing conversation with my little cousins Francis and Nicole on Sunday. It is important to note that until this conversation took place, I had no idea that Francis had taken note of my existence:

Francis (looking very thoughtful): “Genna?”

Me (stunned): “Yes, Francis?”

F: “If you are a hundred years old and still not married, what do you do?!”

Me: “Well, Francis, if I were that old and still not married, I would get a whole bunch of cats and give them French names.”

Nicole: “Really?”

Me: “Yes.”

F (after thinking for another minute): “If your cats have kittens, may I have them?”

Me: “Sure, but only if you give the kittens German names.”

F: “Okay.”

Later, Francis was much more aware of my presence in the house than usual and actually spoke to me more than once. I guess he thought it was wiser to make friends than enemies with the person who is going to give you kittens someday. :::wink:::

§ 3 Responses to if a person promises you kittens

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading if a person promises you kittens at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

