happy friday

March 5, 2010 § Leave a comment

What is making me smile today?

Photo via oh, hello friend

A surprise three-day weekend — I didn’t know I had off on Monday. :)

Baking this weekend (what else is new?)…definitely some basic puff pastry and maybe these yummy looking brownies.

M. surprised me with a box of petite palmiers on Wednesday. So yummy.

I don’t know that I could convince myself to make compost cookies, though they are all the rage.

Found out my friend B. was accepted into graduate school; can’t wait for the celebratory lunch today!

These Roberta Roller kurtas in beautiful bright prints are making me want springtime.

Got a decent amount of homework done last night.

Huzzahs! I should save my new gold pants for Fall 2010, apparently.

Awesome lunch “in” on Tuesday and dinner “out” on Wednesday.

A post in honor of the Year of the Priest and a great friend on DOBF.

An advertising agency told our 20-30 year old scientists that we are grungy and unprofessional. Oops…forgot to wear my formal gown that day in lab! ;)

Finally got an invitation to join the community at The Fashion Spot!

Loving G.K. Chesterton’s Orthodoxy, which I started about a week ago. I will definitely be posting a few quotes from that. It made me cry last night.

What is making you smile today?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading happy friday at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

