happy friday

January 29, 2010 § 1 Comment

What is making me smile today? :)

So cozy...I'd love to credit the image but don't know where I got it!

5/5 days of daily Mass this week – HUZZAHS!

Really interesting earrings from David Neale.

Picnics with the roomie on the floor of my room, topped off with peppermint tea, heart-shaped chocolate and girl talk.

Weekend plans – I am hoping to compile a recipe binder (‘twould be nice since at the moment my recipes are stuffed into my desk drawer and flutter out all over the place whenever I open it) and try some new recipes I’ve collected over the past couple weeks.

The Fort McHenry Bowling Party was amazingly awesome.

Have I gotten you hooked on daily doses of Meeting Christ in the Liturgy yet?

All the lovely women in my life. True story: I’ve never been able to get along with women very well, until this past year. God has placed so many wonderful women in my life – praise God!

I LOVE THESE SHOES.

Possibly going to see “Sherlock Holmes” again tonight, this time with the fam!

The chemistry of green tea.

New employees joining us on Monday. Always injects new life into the workplace.

I *adore* the new Pounce feature on Etsy. Warning: it’s addictive.

REALLY enjoying my graduate history class. It is a lot of work, but loads of fun. I’ve rediscovered that wonder and curiosity of Freshman Year.

What is making you smile today?

§ One Response to happy friday

  • janice says:

    1) I really want a bed in a wall nook. And, I want to be able to access the room by means of a spiral staircase. This has been my dream since I was 12.

    2) Buy. Those. Shoes.

    3) Re: Sherlock Holmes: LUCKY! I’ve been listening to the soundtrack for days. Best music Hans Zimmer ever wrote!

    4) What is making me smile today? One word: Genna!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading happy friday at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

