happy friday

December 18, 2009 § 3 Comments

What is making me smile today?

The wonders of God's Creation...why I studied science...

[from Minarge’s flickr page]

Snow for the DC area tonight and tomorrow!!!!!

Looking at pictures of snow here and here to get me in the mood.

Two of my best-est friends got married last Saturday. It was such an incredible joy to be there to witness it.

The Uniform Project is still chugging along. Impressive.

My sister and my mom celebrate their birthday tomorrow. We are taking my sister to get her ears pierced.

Wedding kiss photos. The last one is my fav.

I think I really want to try one of those Peppermint Chocolate Brownies they are selling at Starbucks. Hmmmmm…doesn’t that sound good?

Hopefully going to a play tomorrow night.

Warm hugs from good friends.

A surprisingly pretty rendition of O Come, O Come Emmanuel from Enya.

Another cousin got engaged! :)

Teatime and catching up with D. this afternoon. It’s been FOREVER.

AND….

Before you overload on happiness like I am, of course, a reminder to take some quiet time and find the peace of Christmas before we celebrate the coming of Our Lord on Christmas Day. For some reason, that gives me the most joy of all. :)

§ 3 Responses to happy friday

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading happy friday at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

