Paris Trip Days 1 & 2

October 23, 2009 § Leave a comment

Rue Montorgueil, quintessentially Parisian
Rue Montorgueil, quintessentially Parisian

It was the morning after a wonderful, albeit draining, Defender’s Day weekend. At around 4AM, I dragged myself – still achy from hauling benches and tables from the tavern to the Fort – out of bed, drank my token two cups of coffee, and literally threw the rest of my stuff into my suitcase. Daddy had taken the day off to help us get out the door, and he and the girls dropped Mommy and I off at the airport in D.C. Everyone was a little sad, especially Mommy, but excited at the same time…

To read the rest of the first two entries in my Paris travel journal, follow the links to my travel blog (yes, I feel guilty to this day for not finishing my Australia trip last year) to read Day 1: In the Air and Day 2: Settling into Parisian Life.

Also, for more information on ParisFlatRent, from whom we rented our delightful little apartment, visit their website here. I would wholeheartedly recommend them to ANYONE visiting Paris. :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Paris Trip Days 1 & 2 at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

