A small adventure in DC

October 16, 2009 § 2 Comments

Because the lab I teach was cancelled yesterday, I found myself with an extra two hours to spare between work and RCIA. I had a choice: go back to my room and watch tv, or go find something to do downtown (on a very wet, very cold day, mind you). I decided to do a combination of the two, and spent an hour grading lab reports before heading out to Union Station to see…

red-bull-octo

…the finalists in the Red Bull Art of Can DC sculpture contest! The exhibit is in the main hall of Union Station throught October 19; it makes for a fun hour-long adventure.

Of course, I couldn’t help but window shop while I was there. ;)

§ 2 Responses to A small adventure in DC

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A small adventure in DC at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

