Back State-side

September 29, 2009 § 1 Comment

Good morning, all! I’m back from my lovely trip to Paris with ma mere, and can’t wait to do things like organize my photos to post online when the weekend comes. At the moment I am diving back into work, research, and study and it is absorbing all my energy to catch up.

I have some great plans for blogging though. First, I have some posts full of memories of Defender’s Day ’09 that some may find entertaining. Secondly, I managed thankfully to keep a travel journal while I was in Paris, which I will be posting slowly over at my travel blog, Gypsy at Heart. And thirdly, thanks to an amazing idea from my mom, after my chemistry GRE is over on October 11th I will be debuting a new blog project, 100 Days in DC.

A few words about the upcoming project: I was complaining to my mother in Paris about how tired I am of DC. Being more of a country gal at heart, the city can get tiresome, and I have been here every day, all day except weekends since 2004. I am getting to the point of hating it…everything from the rush to the sidewalks. That said, my mom suggested I pretend (when my studying is done) that I am visiting DC as a wide-eyed tourist for awhile, to try to appreciate the city before I leave it. I’m not sure if it will be a new blog entirely, or just a series of posts on this one. We shall see.

Anyway, back to work with me. I got to babysit two wonderful boys yesterday during lunch break. For the most part they wanted to play “pirate ship”..ah, to be a child again.

§ One Response to Back State-side

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Back State-side at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

