new place

September 1, 2009 § Leave a comment

Last night was my first night spent in my new place at the boarding house. Being away from my “bestest friends” (aka my family) is definitely going to take some getting used to, but I still feel deep down that this is right and it was God’s timing. I’m not “too late” and I’m not “too early”. But I am certainly looking forward to Friday and the weekend at home with the fam!

In the meanwhile, it seems as though everything is a little out of joint in my life. At home I had things down to a science…how long I could lollygag in bed, how long it took to get ready in the morning, etc. etc. etc.

I met my “roomate” (i.e. we share a bathroom but each have our own bedrooms), a lovely girl from China named X. who is pursuing her PhD. She accompanied me downstairs to dinner and introduced me to her (also very nice) friends as her new roomate. Needless to say, I am looking forward to getting to know everyone better.

Someone just brought me an ice cream bar to eat after lunch. :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading new place at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

