happy friday

August 7, 2009 § 3 Comments

The past week has been trying, to put things mildly. Without going into things, I had a lot of trouble smiling, but this morning I am smiling again. Why? Because God is here. Because I am loved.

What is  making me smile today?

flowers

A friend who cares deeply and is a fount of infinite patience.

A family who loves me and go above and beyond the call of duty to make me feel better.

A hilarious fashion post over at GFY (my one snarky guilty pleasure). This post made me laugh out loud. The bronzer…

Taco parties at work!

Mark Weaver’s artwork manages to be abstract and breathtaking at the same time.

A poignant song called “God Help Me” from Rebecca St. James.

Matt Maher’s stream-of-consciousness twitter updates are awesome.

Going to see GI Joe with my siblings tonight. Looks like an action-fest!

Paris is going to be so. much. fun.

That’s all I’ve got. Praise God!

§ 3 Responses to happy friday

  • chèvrefeuille says:

    I am glad to hear you are smiling again! The world is always so sad and dreary when you are not…

  • Mary Ann says:

    That fashion post made me laugh out loud, too! That was hilarious! Bridal handbag!!

  • Janice says:

    Have you read ‘The Barretts of Wimpole Street’? It’s a fictionalized account of the meeting between Elizabeth and Robert Browning. So romantic!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading happy friday at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

