happy friday

July 31, 2009 § Leave a comment

What is making me smile today?

Elisabeth Dunker's kitchen wall, from Design*Sponge

Elisabeth Dunker's kitchen wall, from Design*Sponge

Happy Birthday, K. I can’t believe my “little” brother is 19.

More gorgeous shots from Swedish photographer Elizabeth Dunker’s home.

Rereading Pride and Prejudice is making me very happy.

A lovely place for a honeymoon.

My birthday card from D. It has roses on it.

I’ve recently discovered this website…looks like a great place for shopping.

New toys at work (i.e. 500g of magnesium nitrate hexahydrate).

The song/video “Closer to Love” by Mat Kearney.

At work I was voted to be the staff member who “makes the best coffee”.

Thomas Merton’s book No Man Is An Island is excellent spiritual reading.

I know it is still July, but NOA NOA’s Autumn line is wonderfully lavish. Head over to the site for some Fall closet-developing inspiration. Thinking of investing in a loooooong pearl necklace (an accessory STAPLE) anyone?

Happy Friday!

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading happy friday at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

