Meanderings

July 22, 2009 § Leave a comment

Last night, my mom had “Slumdog Millionaire” from Netflix so all the girls (including myself) sat down to watch it. I remember it coming out in theaters, and winning the Academy Awards, but I had no idea the Academy finally rewarded a deserving film. It was not the feel-good movie I had been told it was (WAY too brutal) but it was a fairly tale, a rags-to-riches and win-the-princess story. If you haven’t seen it yet, I encourage you to find a copy. Dev Patel was really cute, too. ;)

On a random note, I am *thrilled* to hear Emma Watson has decided to go to Brown in RI. I have never seen the Harry Potter movies, but I think she is absolutely adorable. Her clothes on the red carpet are always stunning, and she always has a brilliant smile to offer instead of the grumpy-face of most starlets (LiLo for example?) these days.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Meanderings at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

