happy friday

July 3, 2009 § 1 Comment

What is making me smile today?

summerblues

A lovely day off from work. I love quiet mornings at home.

Matt Maher’s new single.

A great post at Secret Harbor! I promised myself last summer that I would make a half an hour of time in front of the Blessed Sacrament – “Sonbathing” I like to call it – every day. Admittedly, I have not been as good at it as I should be and had to put my “habit” on hiatus last semester, but I am finally recommitting myself. I’ve never, never regretted it.

D is back in town.

Bono wrote a song about the Virgin Mary based on the Magnificat.

These amazing vintage shoes:

TOPSHOPBlockheelslingbacks2-resized

§ One Response to happy friday

  • chèvrefeuille says:

    “Sonbathing” I love it!!! I may just have to steal that…

    Vintage shopping is so much fun. I’m just saying!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading happy friday at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

