Leavin’ on a jet plane…

June 19, 2009 § 1 Comment

paris

You may recall from last week a post where I mentioned I was working assiduously on a surprise. A BIG surprise. Well, it was a surprise for my mother and I finally got to give it to her last night — a ten-day trip to Paris for her and me!!!!! I bought the plane tickets and am in the middle of signing the contract for the rental (an apartment).

The 1930's Tour of Paris book I bought to give Mommy with the tickets. Adorable!

The 1930's Tour of Paris book I bought to give Mommy with the tickets. Adorable! From reginasstudio on Etsy.

Mommy has always talked about going back to Paris, and one of my prayer requests for the past few months has been for God to show me what to do with the vacation money I had saved up for 2009. I’ve always dreamed of taking my mom on a trip to Paris, and I started to get REALLY excited about my scheme. It makes me so happy. :)

Many thanks to Sarai from Sweet Sassafras and this lovely gal at Lobster and Swan for all their help and friendly advice in finding a place to stay! Also, a huge thanks to Aurelien, my contact in the Paris rental company, who has been awesome in helping me find a suitable apartment that fit my *ahem* post-grad budget and keeping my best interests in mind.

<3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 (hearts)

§ One Response to Leavin’ on a jet plane…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Leavin’ on a jet plane… at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

