happy friday

June 12, 2009 § 2 Comments

What is making me smile today? Lots of things…

DSC03635Photo from Lobster and Swan.

Surprises in the works. And no, I’m not telling.

Odd, but true: these new kitchen sinks are very aesthetically pleasing.

Patrick Stewart discusses taking his children to see “Star Trek”.

New-found understanding/appreciation for the Resurrection. For the most part my grasp of the Resurrection of Christ and its meaning has been summed up by a rousing “meh”, but I find that the Resurrection comes into stark contrast with the notion of death.Anyway, that’s another post.

I’m about to start a torrid love affair with these boots I’ve been ogling for a year now. I finally found a price on ebay I could stomach.

My recent meditations on the life and journey of Moses.

All the feast days coming up right around the corner!

Climbing into my time machine to go back to 1814 tomorrow.

Special Agent Seeley Booth is the ideal man. You heard me.

Happy Friday!

§ 2 Responses to happy friday

  • Brendan says:

    Genna, I have a fantastic book recommendation for you. I think you will find it quite helpful and intriguing, especially with regard to your new-found appreciation for the Resurrection (which of course also means a new-found apprecation for the Cross :)The book is called “Divine Likeness: Toward a Trinitarian Anthropology of the Family.” I would especially recommend Chapter 8. And, for various reasons, I would definitely enjoy debating with you about the merits of Seeley Booth. A good man at times, but ideal?! haha

  • Genna says:

    Thank you so much for the book recommendation, Brendan! They have it at the library and I plan to pick it up this week. I browsed the table of contents and it looks great!

    Debate the merits of Seeley Booth? Sure…as long as we keep to the first season since it is all I have seen. ;)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading happy friday at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

