happy friday

May 15, 2009 § 1 Comment

It is going to be an insanely busy day, beginning at noon…one of our lovely staff scientists is throwing a girls-only luncheon both to view another coworker’s photos from a recent trip to Germany and to celebrate my graduation. Then I will have a half an hour to change into my new dress and academic attire to attend Honors Convocation, the Baccalaureate Mass, and the President’s Reception this afternoon/early evening. Needless to say, I am extremely excited at the moment. I barely slept a wink last night!

In other news, I found out from my research director that my research focus will be 1) ferromagnetic nanostructures and 2) nanostructures that are useful for energy conversion. Huzzahs!

Happy Friday! What is making me :::smile::: today?

delsonsherman4

These floor-to-ceiling bookshelves, from a newly renovated brownstone in East Harlem.

GRADUATION.

Another set of crisp photos from Saint Verde Digest.

ContactSheet-009

GRADUATION.

The Star Trek movie soundtrack I plan to buy when I get home tonight.

GRADUATION.

An email from D. :)

GRADUATION.

The double-chocolate freckles I would like to bake sometime soon (from Lobster and Swan).

GRADUATION.

Sellers fergusonpottery (I heart this salad plate) and SkyDreams (this necklace – whoa) on Etsy (haha, but the amount of $$$ I spend on Etsy doesn’t make me smile…ah well.)

GRADUATION.

Free access to any scientific journal I please through MIT. (Haha that doesn’t sound nerdy at all…)

GRADUATION.

My favorite Vulcan.

spock

26 more hours as a hoodless undergraduate.

GRADUATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

§ One Response to happy friday

  • chèvrefeuille says:

    I love how every other line was GRADUATION. I’m glad you were so excited and I hope the weekend exceeded your expectations! Oh…aaand more power to you with all that nano technology—all over which goes WAY over my head. :P

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading happy friday at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

