Countdown to graduation

May 13, 2009 § Leave a comment

Only a few more days to go before I am officially a graduate. It has been really busy around here both at work and at home. At work, I am trying to keep up with an insane amount of paperwork crossing my desk whilst preparing to start my new lab job doing nano research in spintronics, amongst other things. I have a lot of reading to do!

Yesterday I spent a lovely late afternoon after work just lazing around and enjoying the weather. I sat outside on the steps while I said my prayers, made some headway in the 1880 novel by Lew Wallace, Ben-Hur, and attempted a sketch of some stone carvings (that did not turn out so well. There is a reason I am not an artist). The sun was warm and the breeze was cool…in short, it was gorgeous and it felt so good I thought I might be transparent because I could feel the weather down to my bones. Mmmmmmmm.

Some nice things from around the internet…

An Eastern take on the archangels from Holy Cards for Your Inspiration.

A very pleasing study in black and white from Saint Verde Digest.

The shoes I bought brand new at Value Village for $10 (I drooled over these all summer last year).

An all-too hilarious cry from a Star Trek fan on a message board, and one I certainly echo: “Star Trek, I love you, but you’re killing my bank account.”

For the daily dose of my favorite Vulcan…

chqpubstills012909flat00017

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Countdown to graduation at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

