Happy Friday!

May 8, 2009 § 2 Comments

Hello all…I am having trouble being happy this morning after saying goodbye to my friend – despite D’s finest efforts he was not able to delay “the waterworks” – but here are some things that are helping to cheer me:

bluebells

Aren’t bluebells pretty?

My new Stewart+Brown dress – ah…it was worth every cent of the price tag.

Star Trek TOS bloopers. How is this for a revelation: I am a HUGE Trekkie, and am insanely excited about the new movie. I practically wallpapered my bedroom with Kirk, Spock, McCoy and Scotty while I was a teenager. There was a poster of Spock on my ceiling. I could name every single one of the seventy-nine TOS episodes. And give you a plot summary. I wrote fanfic…LOTS of fanfic. (Tune in later this weekend; I am thinking of posting some for kicks/general hilarity.) I built my own Type I phaser.

Phenylethylamine. Chocolate is really awesome when you are down. (Speaking of PEA…I love reading about neurotransmitters. Does their existence downplay romantic love?)

Moliere’s Misanthrope. I read it earlier this week and laughed and laughed.

Bones is an amazing show, on which I am completely hooked. Definitely not for the faint of heart, however. If you are squeamish, well, don’t try it.

Etsy seller eninaj‘s beautiful jewelry.

All the nano articles I have printed out to read in preparation for my new job.

This baby shower. I am going crazy trying to find an excuse to make the coconut cupcakes with the blue eggs. Absolutely adorable.

I wish I did not feel so blue

§ 2 Responses to Happy Friday!

  • Sarah Ortiz says:

    Yay for bones and bluebells… right now Rochester is the all lilac central location. We have a Lilac Fest this weekend. = )

  • Genna says:

    oooOOOooo a Lilac Fest sounds awesome! Are you going? I’d love to see some photos. :) As you can probably tell, I like pictures of flowers…

    and yes, Bones is amazing. Have you seen all four seasons so far? I just bought Season 1; my dad is hooked.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Friday! at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

