Happy Friday!

May 1, 2009 § Leave a comment

dsc02933[photo from the delightful Lobster and Swan]

Of course I was going to post purple flowers — I <3 purple flowers. My last-minute RCIA lesson last night went quite well (topic: Resources for the Good and Faithful Catholic) but I was exhausted by the time I got home. Today I am tracking down GRE and chem-GRE practice books (thank you Paul!) and textbooks for analytic, inorganic, organic, and physical chemistry. It appears I suffered a lack of foresight when I sold all my textbooks. Not too surprising.

What is making me smile this Friday afternoon? :)

The end-of-year school-wide luau tonight.

An article on ceramic arts.

This beautiful line of jewelry from Germany.

:::chocolate:::

Embassy activities this weekend, as part of Passport DC.

Soft and fluffy barn kittens.

The Madeleine Pan I want for my birthday. I’ve been collecting madeleine recipes for almost a year and am DYING to try them.

Emo love songs.

Nicknames (namely my own).

Another beautiful foodie blog, Une-deux senses. Check out the Ispahan Cupcakes…yum!

Hope your Friday is fan-tabulous!

P.S. I love comments on posts…:::hinthintwinkwinknudgenudge:::

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Friday! at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

