Camping

April 27, 2009 § 1 Comment

I went on a lovely, if too short, family camping trip this weekend.

Copious amounts of cousins were there as well, making for even more fun. There is nothing like being ambushed by two little girls and having every single one of one’s pockets (sweatshirt pockets, jean pockets) stuffed full of dry leaves. :::winkwink::: But the chorus of giggles is well worth picking leaves out of pockets for days after the fact. And of course I love campfire coffee, and time to chat with the uncles and grandparents around the fire.

But it is back to the grind today. I can’t believe this 90 degree weather! Maybe I don’t want to go to school in the southwest after all…

More “Bones” episodes tonight (again – nod to Sarah for getting me hooked). It is part of my master plan to keep Kenny (the brother) destressed while he studies for exams. Of course he is going to do awesome-ly, but he is the kind of person who stresses like crazy when he has absolutely no reason to do so. Unlike him, I stress because I have reason to.

Now I just need to come up with a de-stressing plan for the DF. I’ll be brainstorming today.

§ One Response to Camping

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Camping at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

