Going Emo?

February 3, 2009 § 2 Comments

After a heated discussion with the copy machine yesterday, I realized that it does not want to be named Stanley.  George seems more appropriate, and since I have always wanted to know a George who pronounced his name auf Deutsch (thus you would say it Gay-org) I will henceforth call the copier “Georg”.

I’ve had a very exciting day thus far: last night I neglected to look at the office calendar before I left, and it turns out we had a board of director’s meeting early this morning, for which I was supposed to prepare the conference room. Haha! I only realized when my boss asked me, patiently, if I was going to get things ready for our visitors. Needless to say, I double-timed the preparations.

This morning I received an email from Alma, the mother of the Lebonese host family my sister and I stayed with in Australia during World Youth Day.  Her email brought back such happy memories! Their family was almost as great an inspiration as WYD itself: their never-failing generousity, their charity in giving us everything they had to make us comfortable, and the love they showed to two strangers was truly awesome in the fullest sense of the word.

In other news, I was informed last night that I am “going emo”. Hmmm.

§ 2 Responses to Going Emo?

  • Ann Bischoff says:

    I work for the Dominican Sisters of Mary, Mother of the Eucharist in Ann Arbor, MI. I noticed your blog, and wanted to extend our thanks for mentioning the community under your Religious section. When I clicked on the link, however, I got an error message. I wondered if you could correct the link to http://www.sistersofmary.org/? I also wondered if you could add “Dominican” in front of the “Sister of Mary, Mother of the Eucharist” listing that you have under your Religious section of your blog. Many women are in search of Dominican orders in particular, and this will help them better find us. Thank you again for your support of the Sisters, and may God bless you in your pursuit of Christ!

  • Genna says:

    Done, and my pleasure! God bless you too! :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Going Emo? at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

