A grand Fall Weekend

October 23, 2008 § 1 Comment

Last weekend was one of those marvelous weekends in Fall when you just have to praise God for your being alive to enjoy the sunshine. The leaves were changing into a blaze of colors in Virginia, and I spent a long weekend taking walks and getting my fill of walking through crunchy sweet-smelling leaf piles. On Friday I went to the Pamplin Historical Park in Petersburg, VA to see a friend and visit the battlefield there. The park was beautiful, and I highly recommend any and everyone go see it. There are two museums filled with interactive, informative, and imaginative exhibits, and plenty of trails. Ideally, one would have three whole days to spend there.

Pamplin Historical Park

Pamplin Historical Park

For the rest of the weekend, I stayed at my grandparents’ house in Virginia. A couple cousins were visiting as well, so we hung out a good bit. My dear cousin Barbara and I traipsed about the woods for hours, exploring, talking, and wandering into abandoned mills for the thrill of it.

Moi

Moi

Barbara, looking lovely on the old bridge.

Barbara, looking lovely on the old bridge.

§ One Response to A grand Fall Weekend

  • Liz says:

    Sounds like you had fun Genna! I am glad. What bridge is that? I don’t think I have ever been there at the farm, I don’t recognize it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A grand Fall Weekend at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

