An Intense Game of Monopoly

September 8, 2008 § Leave a comment

That is one intense game of Monopoly going on in the photo! A friend of mine, D., came to visit for a day or two this past weekend. We all hung out as a family and had a blast, playing Monopoly, cooking, making big breakfasts, talking and laughing.

Of course, this is all *after* I spent Friday afternoon working on my new research project. I was so excited to put on my lab coat and goggles again — I felt like a superhero. :::Iron-man-esque theme song music plays::: Anyway, I am plugging away at a project for Dr. Knyazev (cross something else off my bucket list) which involves pyrolizing chemicals in molten tin at 400 degrees Celcius. Very exciting; this is REAL chemistry.

I get to work in the coolest lab too…it is a huge lab in the sub-basement and no one works there anymore. I had my choice of reading material while I waited for samples to run: either Time magazines from 1978 or a book on resolving structures into space groups. I chose the latter.

Check out my workstation:

It doesn’t get any better than that!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An Intense Game of Monopoly at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

