Congratulations Sarah and David! <3

August 11, 2008 § Leave a comment

My cousin Sarah – the first of 37 cousins to be married – married David on Saturday afternoon. Congratulations, you two! I’m so excited for you both! I have always loved Sarah like a sister, and I think David is going to make an awesome cousin-in-law. <3

The first pic is from the Bachelorette Party on Friday night. Those are all the cousins present posing with the bride-to-be! Afterwards, everyone save the bride and her sister (who had stuff to do!) went back to the hotel for a fantastic post-Bachelorette party. Wine, sangria, chatter, cheese and crackers for all!

On Saturday morning, we all arrived at the church at least an hour early. We were all aflutter…I must have been nearly as nervous as Sarah! After greeting my darling and absolutely gorgeous cousin, I tried to find my way to the church. While I was walking down the hallway, David (my cousin-in-law and the groom) spied me. Beaming, he came over, gave me a big warm hug, and said “Hello Genna!” I couldn’t believe that the groom, with all he must have been feeling, had his head about him enough to remember my name. Good catch, Sarah!

The post-wedding dinner and party was possibly the most fun I’ve had in my life. Uncle Brice knows how to throw a party, that’s for sure! There were drinks, food, and lots of dancing to everything from oldies to Michael Jackson’s Thriller and Madonna and JT’s “Four Minutes”. Two best moments from the party: dancing with my cousin Steven (a *very* good dancer) and giving Sarah a biiiiiig hug.

Next morning, exhausted, we all gathered at Uncle Brice and Aunt Dawn’s house for a delicious brunch. Their family has an awesome zipline in the backyard, and being the crazy family we are we all simply HAD to try it out. Even my nearly 80-year old Grandpa and my Grandmother rode it, giving the whole family a massive heart attack. :)

Huzzahs for Sarah and David! <3 Love you both!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Congratulations Sarah and David! <3 at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

