Classes are over!

April 29, 2007 § 2 Comments

I don’t think I have ever been so relieved to finish a year of school in my life. Of course, I still have final exams but I am not too worried about those. If I don’t know the information at this point, I am not going to know it for the exam. After my last exam next Saturday, for a few weeks anyway, I can rest and enjoy myself. I have very few plans…finish Middlemarch, read Emma and That Hideous Strength. It would be nice to sit down and struggle through the Theaetetus eventually, and I am already pursuing some philosophy research on an article from the Summa that Dr. Doolan correctly thought I would find interesting. Writing papers is far more agreeable when there are no due dates. So many plans, so little time.

On a more exciting note, Kenny showed me the movie “Deja Vu” this morning. It was AWESOME! I have seen very few movies which had me so twisted around on myself. Denzel Washington, as usual, did a wonderful acting job, and the time-travel aspect kind of worked out. It is definitely a must-see.

§ 2 Responses to Classes are over!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Classes are over! at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

