Ohmygoshohmygoshohmygosh!!!

April 25, 2007 § 4 Comments

:::running around on cloud 9::: 

I got the internship!

I got the internship!

I got the internship!

I got the internship!

I got the internship!

I got the internship!

I got the internship!

I got the internship!

I got the internship!

I got the internship!

I got the internship!

I got the internship!

I GOT THE INTERNSHIP!!!!!!!!

Thank you, God!!!! Thank you, Dr. White and Dr. Kovach for your glowing recommendations! Eeeeeeeek!!!!

§ 4 Responses to Ohmygoshohmygoshohmygosh!!!

  • Father Joe says:

    Many congratulations, Genna!

    Not to rain on your parade, but remember these internships receive no monetary compensation. You can live at home but summer work hours are Monday thru Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM. I guess that means you cannot keep the lab job.

    Nevertheless, it is a real honor, and I am very happy for you. Well, here is another notation for your resume. Given that you love to hard work, research and intellectual challenges, you will probably define all of this as great fun.

    Many prayers for your continued success, and any support I can spare!

    Blessings,
    Father Joe

  • CONGRATULATIONS GENNA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That totally rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Does this mean more Whitehouse tours??? ;-)

    Lizzy sends congrats too.

  • phamilton says:

    Heck, I thought you were just applying for that one internship in Germany. I had no idea that you were applying for more than one.

    Congratulations!

  • Genna says:

    Thank you very much. Actually, I applied for five or six internships, and had just finished wrestling with the decision to turn down a very good one when the White House called. Providential, methinks.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ohmygoshohmygoshohmygosh!!! at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

