The Adorable Dr. Kovach

April 19, 2007 § 2 Comments

Okay, I never thought I would catch myself saying/writing/thinking this – especially as a prepare for another of her exams – but Dr. Kovach is an absolutely adorable lady.  What prompted this admission? The other day before class she was telling me how her mission is always to squeeze just a “little bit more” out of her students and that is makes her unpopular. After acting this out, making a wringing motion in the air and gritting her teeth, she threw her hands in the air and cried innocently: “I’m a squeezer!”

Oh dear, what can I say? I couldn’t have put it any better myself. And as much as I am not too fond of the grades I get throughout this year-long “squeezing”, I could never be more thankful to a teacher for pushing me past what I thought were my limits.

Thank you Dr. Ildiko Kovach!

As a postscript to the main point of the post, everyone may be surprised to know that I am going to an awards ceremony tonight for a Student Leadership Award. Good heavens – I’m not really sure how that happened. I never really thought of myself as a student leader. Anyway, Dr. Zaborowski (our faculty advisor for Phi Sigma Tau), Dr. White, and maybe a few friends will be there. :::gosh::: I can’t imagine that people could possibly be too BUSY this week to come! :::winkwink:::

§ 2 Responses to The Adorable Dr. Kovach

  • Paul Kelley says:

    Genna I agree with you about Dr. Kovach and that is why I like her so much. While I may not like the grades I get in Biochemistry I like how Dr. Kovach pushes us past what we thought were our limits and helps us see that we can do better then we actually think we can. It’s really funny cause I was just thinking about this during the week and I read it here so apparently you were thinking about it also. ;)

  • Genna says:

    Hey Paul! I didn’t know you read my meanderings…but that is funny that you were thinking the same thing last week. :-)

    Thanks for coming, by the way, to the party on Thursday night!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Adorable Dr. Kovach at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

