SPRING BREAK!!!

February 24, 2007 § 5 Comments

Huzzahs! I don’t think I have ever been so happy for a break.

I think I had the best time of my entire life at the philosophy potluck last night: it lasted four and a half hours. Everyone that came was just fantastic…I love my circle of friends and praise God daily for leading me to such a wonderful group of people. Each one of them is truly a blessing.

I have no idea what I am going to do this weeked or upcoming week, which is an exhilerating feeling.

Oh! Before I forget, a few of my favorite photos from the Mount 2007 website: I was so involved in the retreat I forgot to take pictures!

Photo 1: The priests process in for the Mass for the Feast of St. Blaise on Day 2

Photo 2: JASON EVERT!!!! And check on Deacon Jon on the right in the background, looking exhausted.

Photo 3: Deacon Jon, and the other seminarian who were the lucky fellows chosen to do the famous Eucharistic Procession.

Photo 4: The AWESOME Eucharistic Procession

Photo 5: Sr. Teresa Benedicta gives the vocation talk…can you find me in the photo? I am there…:-)

Photo 6: Seminarians and priests ready for Mass on the third day of retreat. Fr. Greg is the second from the right in the front row of priests.

Photo 7: Haha, that’s my sister Celeste (or her back, rather)!!!!

Good night!

§ 5 Responses to SPRING BREAK!!!

  • Those are REALLY good pictures! Especially the one at the end. Dang those darn paparazzi caught on to me too quickly! ; )

  • Kat says:

    Hey I know that priest! Fr. Greg is my Spiritual Director. Cool Pics.

  • Genna says:

    Fr. Greg is awesome – I’d never actually met him, but I have been praying for him every day for the past four (or five?!) years since he was the MC for the Mount 2000 retreat…you are really blessed to have him as a Spiritual Director. So full of the Spirit, he glows!

  • Father Joe says:

    Glows? Glows?

    Oyveh!

  • Genna says:

    lol yes he glows with the Spirit. :-) I was lucky enough to meet him at the Mount this year, and he was very nice. My siblings and I always called him the “dancing seminarian” (and now, likewise, the “dancing priest”) because of his awesome moves.

    I believe he is a priest for the Archdiocese of Washington, as I saw him at Archbishop Wuerl’s installation and recall the announcement of his ordination in the Catholic Standard. Do you know him, Fr. Joe?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading SPRING BREAK!!! at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

