:::brrrrr:::

February 16, 2007 § 2 Comments

Well, the power is back on…now to get the house back to livable temperatures from the 44 degrees it has been the past 36 hours. :-P It was so cold last night that we (Kenny, Celeste, Elizabeth, and I) slept huddled together under blankets last night in front of the fire in the family room. An adventure, to be sure, but not one that I need repeat again.

The snow days on Tuesday and Wednesday have really thrown off my week. I don’t even know what day it is anymore! Kevin K. put the feeling nicely this afternoon when he said that it felt like Monday today (which isn’t necessarily a good thing). But at least we get to feel (rightly so) that it is Friday tomorrow. That will make up for the confused depressed feelings of Thursday.

It’s back to work for me. I have a Newman paper to finish/polish. Thankfully, when I had a long chat with Fr. Ed Ondrako this afternoon and went over the rough draft, he was very pleased with it. :::yikes::: I have to present on it on Tuesday.

I’ve got this idea in mind to start a new social group, where we get together once a month and try out a different restaurant in DC. Each person (or two people) would pick one dish from the menu, and then everyone would sample it. I think I would be able to find enough people who are game to try, but we shall see. I am good at making plans.

§ 2 Responses to :::brrrrr:::

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading :::brrrrr::: at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

