Happy Halloween

November 1, 2006 § 3 Comments

Not much to report from my side of things – homework and classes as usual. Elizabeth and I met for lunch (I think we are making a tradition of it!), I took a walk, and I had a bit of a meltdown over an Inorganic problem in Dr. Brewer’s office. Hooray. But hey – it released the stress and suddenly I found myself able to do all the problem correctly. :-P

Tonight Celeste went trick-or-treating as Susan from The Chronicles of Narnia, and Lizzy went as an (AWESOME!) piece of popcorn. Kenny and I stayed home to welcome the four trick-or-treaters we get every year, and were supposed to watch “Sixth Sense” but ended up talking instead. We don’t get to chat enough anymore.

§ 3 Responses to Happy Halloween

  • Father Joe says:

    A piece of popcorn? Awesome Elizabeth! Happy Halloween!

    Hey what’s that? Father Jeff is gone to the hospital and I am alone…but there it goes again…it sounds like footsteps. Hum, I guess it could be burglars, but I am sure all the doors and windows are locked.

    I just called out, “Hello, anyone there?” That was probably stupid. If there is an interloper, he knows now that I am on to him.

    Why am I writing all this instead of checking it out? Scared I guess…and me a grown man! There is goes again, like a dragging sound on the wooden floors.

    Goodness, was that a moan? I better go see what it is. If I don’t immediately post another comment…well, I guess that means the boogeyman got me.

    The door is opening a little, hey, what tha…

  • Genna says:

    I miss your scary stories!

  • Father Joe says:

    What a tiny tiny picture of Genna!

    What happened to your ABOUT page? I just noticed that it is gone.

    A number of people have complained to WordPress that the picture icons are too small. Hopefully they will make them slightly bigger.

    I missed not telling stories this year…very boring…after the vigil Mass for ALL SAINTS, I sat down and watched scary shows on TV…but alas, I am scarier!

    Oh well, to bad Kenny could not get his group together.

    Take care, and oh, HAPPY ALL SAINTS DAY!

    Father Joe

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Halloween at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

