Twenty Years Old

July 18, 2006 § 1 Comment

Twenty years growing, Twenty years blooming, Twenty years smelling the roses.

Or so Fr. Mark and Msgr. Hughes quoted to me the other night. Thank you, everyone, for the thoughtful birthday greetings. What do I think of being twenty years old? Not much. I’m not too happy about it, to be honest…decision time is looming. :::blech::: This birthday is just a bitter reminder of that fact.

I thought I would provide a quick update, since I have been remiss in posting lately. Hopefully this week I will have enough time to actually sit down, think, and piece together some kind of thoughtful post.

Throughout the month of July I am working at the summer sports camp at St. Mary’s of the Assumption. This year I finally was made a commissioner, so I am allowed to carry around a clipboard now and tell everyone else what to do. Just like Matt McGehrin. :::haha:::

§ One Response to Twenty Years Old

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Twenty Years Old at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

