The Lake House

June 20, 2006 § 1 Comment

I've seen this movie twice in the past week, I enjoyed it so much. In fact, I loved it! The Lake Housewas a fine example of what a romantic movie can be minus the obcenities so beloved today. And, naturally, the time travel aspect adds an interesting twist (which is why I took my father to it for Father's Day; men like time travel stuff, right?).

I won't lie: Keanu Reeves was the main attraction for this film (in more ways than one :::winkwink:::). But he deserves every ounce of admiration he gets in this movie – his acting skills continue to astound me. How the heck a guy with such a wooden voice could bring so much sincerity and emotion to his lines is beyond me.

I bought the music inspired by the Chronicles of Narnia the other day, and highly recommend adding this album to your collection as well. It includes songs from Steven Curtis Chapman, Bethany Dillon, Nichole Nordeman, and the David Crowder*Band to name a few. My favorite tracks are "Lion" by Rebecca St. James, "New World" by TobyMac, and "Turkish Delight" by the David Crowder*Band. I love Christian music!

As for what's up around here…not much. Homework abounds, which is sadly why I have been remiss in blogging lately.

Fr. White, our new priest, is very nice. I think he will do well in our parish.

§ One Response to The Lake House

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Lake House at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

