Subdued Sunday

May 28, 2006 § Leave a comment

I'm not going to talk about Fr. Baer today…it still hurts too much. Maybe in a few days I will have a few words prepared. :::sigh:::

Anyhow, last night we all went to X3 as a family (it was my second time). Personally, despite the reviews, I think that this was the best of the three movies. It was definitely the "fans' film" that I have been waiting for since they began making them. All the familiar names/powers made an appearance: Juggernaut, Moira McTaggert, Angel, Beast, Pyro, Shadowcat, and even secondary members of the Brotherhood of Evil (another plus to this film!) such as Quill and Sonic Boom. It's about time the director/writers gave the die hard fans a nod by giving everything they had in the archives.

Yes I am a X-Men fan, have been since I was ten and will be until I die.

I have to admit, one of my favorite things about this film was once again Magneto. Ever since I first heard about the X-Men (or even superheroes for that matter), Magneto has been my villian of choice. Elizabeth asked me yesterday: "If you could have one power which power would you choose?" That is a no brainer: Magneto's.

Although the trilogy is over, I am deeply comforted by the fact that Magneto is slated to come out next year (starring Ian McKellan!!!) and Wolverine as well.

By the way, stay for the end of the credits of X3. :-P

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Subdued Sunday at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

