Awesome gift!

May 18, 2006 § Leave a comment

Last night we (my family and I) went out for dinner at Double T Diner, and my parents gave me a congratulatory gift for another year of college finished: a cookbook, George Stella's Eating Stella Style. I've wanted it so badly; I already have his first cookbook and have made just about everything in it. Don't let the goofy-looking guy on the cover fool you. General concensus in this family is that they are the best-tasting meals we have ever had. NEVER have I made something that turned out badly.

GS used to be a four-star chef for Disney cruise lines. Take my word for it, he knows what he's talking about when it comes to food. :-P He also has a show on the Food Network called Low Carb and Lovin' It.  And best for people who miss pasta – GS is of Italian heritage and boy! does he know how to do Italian!!!

His meals are very healthy: no sugar, no sugar alcohols, no starches or refined flours. In this newest book I find he also gives lower-fat options as well for short people (who can't really handle all the fat in lower carbohydrate foods), and is luckily steering away from the soy flour that he used so extensively in the previous book.

A mouth-watering sample of his recipes in this new book include Coconut Macaroon Muffins, Grilled Portabella and Montrachet Salad, Shaved Zucchini Parmesan Salad, Pumpkin Pound Cake, Bacon-Wrapped Teriyaki Scallops, Herbed Filet Mignon with Red Wine Mushrooms, and Curried Chicken Thighs. I think I am going to make dinner tomorrow…

DEFINITELY BUY THIS BOOK!!!! You will NEVER regret it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Awesome gift! at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

