I Voted!

April 5, 2006 § Leave a comment

Today was the day of the much-anticipated USG elections, and despite everything people may think of me in regards to "knowing what goes on on campus" I did my civic duty and voted. Even better: this year I actually knew something about the candidates. Hooray! And now I have this cute little sticker with a cardinal on it (the cardinal logo which is soon to disappear) and says "I voted". The way they presented it to me at the door of the "voting booths" you would think that the sticker itself was the incentive to vote. :-)

All the candidates were congregated outside the doors of the Pryz tackling people going inside. They were so cute, especially Kevin W. (who we teasingly call "Mr. President" on campus). He was playing the part of a proper politician, even down to carrying a baby around (where did he get the baby, I wonder?). Haha.

It was a pretty nice day on the whole…I saw and talked to a lot of people, and met with Chris to solve a really tough Physics problem. Alys isn't feeling well, poor thing. I think she caught what I had the past couple weeks – massive sore throat and then a nagging cold and cough. :::sigh::: Hopefully it wasn't me…

Anyhow, I need to get to work. My Ethics paper is calling my name (I think I have some massive corrections to make to the first draft) and some particularly difficult Physics problems, which I have to finish so that I can check them with Chris tomorrow.

I'm exhausted…and cold…and stressed. I think I will go to bed early tonight.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Voted! at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

