Fun Day With my Brother

March 7, 2006 § 3 Comments

Kenny came to school with me today, which is always a blast. I love to hear his impressions of all my teachers/friends/classes.

We went to Mass and morning classes together, then met Dr. White for a very enjoyable lunch at the Shrine. [It was really nice for Dr. White to take the time out to visit with us!] Finally, we finished the day with my wonderful theology class. Kenny is such fun – what other brother would haul himself into DC on a cold day to sit in four and a half hours of “boring” classes with his sister?

Tomorrow the fun is over and the daily grind begins once again. Homework, homework, homework. In the evening I am going to do something exciting and attend an open-panel discussion by the junior faculty of the School of Philosophy entitled “Beauty, Coarseness, and Violence”. The title is definitely interesting.

Anyway, back to work. I have plenty of Physics to do for the test tomorrow…

§ 3 Responses to Fun Day With my Brother

  • fatherjoe says:

    Ah, I think the world of Kenny, but there definitely is something wrong with him. And as for you, well, my sisters were always plotting my demise; but, as fortune would have it, I was always quick to pass the poison.

    A discussion entitled, “Beauty, Coarseness and Violence”? Hum, cough… cough… it could be subtitled, “When You Make a Certain Red-Head CUA Co-ed Mad”! Haha! Sorry, it was too much to pass up.

    Well, I guess this is one comment that wont get approved.

    It is no wonder my sisters thought I was mean and used to fight with me.

  • fatherjoe says:

    Essence and Definition in Aristotle
    Deborah Modrak
    University of Rochester
    Friday, March 10, 2:10 p.m.

    This sounds like an interesting lecture!

    Father Joe

  • Leste says:

    When is it my turn!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fun Day With my Brother at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

