Busy Busy Weekend

January 24, 2006 § Leave a comment

On Saturday we spent a wonderful afternoon/evening with Dr. White, who came over for dinner. Naturally, my family (alas! and myself) had to torture him by challenging him to a game of seven-handed solitaire. A nice time was had by all, and I felt my Saturday was well spent (despite the fact I didn’t get a minute of homework done).

However, I used ALL of Sunday frantically catching up on homework.

Erika Brown, a girl from my old homeschooling group, came with me to school on Monday. She is thinking about applying to CUA next year – I think it would be a good idea. But we shall see; college decisions are some of the hardest. I am eternally thankful that mine went so smoothly.

A couple nice things surprised me yesterday: (1) On account of the very crowded Shrine Masses, I got to sit next to a ROTC guy that I have been DYING to meet; and (b) before I left campus I stopped by Mrs. Dr. Brewer’s office to ask a question. She popped some popcorn, and I hung around to chat for a while. She is so nice, and makes me feel very much at home.

I know this post is a tad choppy, but I am pretty tired. Hopefully I get some sleep tonight!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Busy Busy Weekend at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

