::sneeze:::

November 30, 2005 § 1 Comment

Well, tomorrow is going to be a first for me. I am staying home from all my classes and sleeping – not because I am lazy but because I have worked myself into the ground and am really sick with a cold or something. This afternoon I stumbled into the Shrine to ask the liturgy lady something about next Friday, and Fr. Fisher saw me. He ordered me to turn right around and go immediately home. I did so, and barely made it. Quite honestly I thought several times that I was simply going to pass out in the Metro. But I feel much better now.

Just watched an awesome Foyle’s War with Kenny…check out these great wallpapers! The second one is definitely my background.

Campus quotables:

“The heat lost must be equal to the heat gained, and if not I either gained or lost energy. The Physics Police would have to get on my tail.” ~ Dr. Pegg teaches up about Thermodynamics

“Philosophers never stop talking about teeth; it gives them something to chew on.” ~ Dr. White

“I am now…quite lost.” ~ Dr. White, in response to JP’s question

“Yes, yes, yes…yes?” ~ Dr. White
“No, no, no, no…uh, yes.” ~ Dr. White, later in the class

I’m tired and should go to sleep sometime…I am just going to sleep in tomorrow as much as I want and then wake up to work on my TRS paper a bit. Maybe I can finish it! :::fingers crossed:::

§ One Response to ::sneeze:::

  • Hope you feel better soon!

    Years ago I fell asleep on the Metrorail and when I awoke, discovered that the subway train had reached my destination and had made good progress in going back in the reverse direction. I had to get off and get into another train to take me home– again. Needless to say, it was a long day.

    Oh yes, chicken soup, aspirin, and if need be, the doctor. Bye!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading ::sneeze::: at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

