Big Sigh

November 3, 2005 § Leave a comment

It’s nearly the weekend – I am entering the home stretch now!

This morning I did not skip Logic class, and was incidentally quite proud of myself. For the past two weeks I have been skipping classes at least once a week because I haven’t had time to do the homework and would rather not be subjected to the humiliation of being called on in class…something that happens all the time. The past two nights have been spent working steadily on logic problems, so I felt confident enough to go to class today. Hooray!

TRS class was cancelled (Dr. Capizzi has a conference with the bishops), so I used the time to make my advising appointment with (Mrs.) Dr. Brewer. It’s a good thing I blocked off plenty of time for it, because it took an hour and a half! Most of it was spent discussing the possibility of a switch to a biochemistry major instead of chemistry – she really thinks I should do it. I don’t know; plain chemistry is really my passion. This is a decision that will take plenty of prayer and thought…I will probably take the middle road that she proposed: that I major in chemistry but use all my electives towards biochem classes so that I can say I have experience in the subject. Honestly, I think that would be the best way.

Well, at least all my courses are chosen for the next two semesters:

Spring 2006:
College Physics II
Organic Chemistry II
Philosophy of Language
The Ultimate Questions (Philosophy), and
Theologies of the Old Testament
Research

Summer 2006:
Calc I & II
Statistics

Fall 2006:
Analytical Chemistry
Advanced Inorganic Chem
Biology I
History of Ancient Philosophy
Thomas Mann in Translation
(Probably) Chem Research
(maybe) Intensive Elementary Latin

Anyway, so that’s that. I am glad I have a plan for a while.

After advising I went to Mass. I met Elizabeth for lunch, and then chatted with Catherine and Frank for a while. Lastly, I headed over to the Shrine once again to study…Physics!

Now I am home. It is really nice to be able to finish the day and say I am “home”. Reeeeaaaaalllly nice.

I need to settle down for some Physics homework and maybe some Chem lab…and then some James Herriot for sure. ;-)

St. Martin de Porres, pray for us, that we may be made worthy of the promises of Christ.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Big Sigh at Musings of a Little Redheaded Girl.

meta

